# **Corales Puntacana Championship**

## **Tournament Records through 2023**

#### **SCORING**

Low 9-Hole Score:

Front: 28 (8-under) Austin Eckroat, R3, 2023

29 (7-under) Akshay Bhatia, R2, 2023

Back: 30 (6-under) Brice Garnett, R1, 2018

Ben Martin, R1, 2022

Low 18-Hole Score:

63 (9-under) Brice Garnett, R1, 2018

Chip McDaniel, R4, 2019 Akshay Bhatia, R2, 2023

Low First 36 Holes:

131 (13-under) Brice Garnett, 2018

Low 54-Hole Score:

199 (17-under) Adam Long, 2020

Low 72-Hole Score:

269 (19-under) Matt Wallace, 2023

**Low First-Round Score:** 

63 (9-under) Brice Garnett, 2018

**Low Second-Round Score:** 

63 (9-under) Akshay Bhatia, 2023

**Low Third-Round Score:** 

64 (8-under) Chris Stroud, 2019

Graeme McDowell, 2019

Adam Long, 2020 Anirban Lahiri, 2020

**Low Final-Round Score:** 

63 (9-under) Chip McDaniel, 2019

### Players with four sub-70 scores in a single tournament:

Player	Scores	Result	Year
Hudson Swafford	65-67-69-69	Won	2020
Sam Stevens	69-65-68-69	T3	2023
Austin Eckroat	69-69-66-68	5 <sup>th</sup>	2023

### Highest score on a single hole:

#### **HOLES-IN-ONE**

Player	Hole	Round	Year
Augusto Nunez	17	1	2018
Harris English	17	2	2018
Shawn Stefani	17	2	2018
Kelly Kraft	9	1	2020
Stephan Jaeger	2	1	2021
M.J. Daffue	17	2	2023

#### **BIRDIES & EAGLES**

#### **Most Consecutive Birdies:**

- 6, Chip McDaniel, R4, Holes 7-12, 2019
- 6, Patrick Rodgers, R2, Holes 7-12, 2020
- 6, Adam Long, R2, Holes 5-10, 2020
- 6, Josh Teater, R4, Holes 3-8, 2021
- 6, Tyler Duncan, R2, Holes 4-9, 2023

#### **Most Birdies in One Round:**

- 10, Chip McDaniel, R4, 2019
- 10, Graeme McDowell, R3, 2019

#### **Most Birdies or Better in One Round:**

- 10, Chip McDaniel, R4, 2019
- 10, Graeme McDowell, R3, 2019
- 10, Akshay Bhatia, R2, 2023

#### **Most Birdies in a Tournament:**

- 27, Graeme McDowell, 2019
- 26, Ben Martin, 2022
- 25, Mackenzie Hughes, 2019
- 24, Matt Wallace, 2023
- 24, Nicolai Hojgaard, 2023

## **Most Eagles in One Round:**

- 2, Tyler Duncan, (4 and 7/R1), 2018
- 2, Roger Sloan, (4 and 7/R2), 2019
- 2, Jhonattan Vegas, (4 and 12/R3), 2019
- 2, Sam Burns, (4 and 7/R4), 2019
- 2, Kelly Kraft, (7 and 9/R1), 2020
- 2, Emiliano Grillo, (4 and 12/R4), 2021
- 2, Hayden Buckley, (4 and 8/R4), 2022

## **Most Eagles in One Tournament:**

- 3, Tyler McCumber (4/R1, 7/R1, 7/R3), 2018
- 3, Wyndham Clark, (4/R1, 4/R2, 7/R3), 2023
- 3, Austin Eckroat, (7/R1, 7/R3, 12/R4), 2023

### 3, Aaron Baddeley, (4/R1, 4/R2, 14/R4), 2023

## **Best Birdie-Eagle Streak**:

(7-under), Austin Eckroat, R3, 2023 (B-B-B-B-B, Holes 3-8) (6-under), Akshay Bhatia, R2, 2023 (B-E-B-B, Holes 6-10)

# **CHAMPIONS**

## Low Finish by Winner:

66 (6-under) Matt Wallace, 2023

## **Highest Finish by Winner:**

70 (2-under) Brice Garnett, 2018

Joel Dahmen, 2021

Low Start by Winner:

63 (9-under) Brice Garnett, 2018

## **High Start by Winner:**

73 (1-over) Graeme McDowell, 2019

### **Best Come-From-Behind Win:**

2 strokes, Chad Ramey, 2022

#### First-time PGA TOUR winners:

Brice Garnett, 2018

Joel Dahmen, 2021

Chad Ramey, 2022

Matt Wallace, 2023

#### Wire to Wire Winners:

Brice Garnett, 2018

### **Champions By Age:**

	, ,	
Year	Player	Age
2018	Brice Garnett	34 years, 6 months, 19 days
2019	Graeme McDowell	39 years, 8 months, 1 day
2020	Hudson Swafford	33 years, 18 days
2021	Joel Dahmen	33 years, 4 months, 17 days
2022	Chad Ramey	29 years, 7 months, 24 days
2023	Matt Wallace	32 years, 11 months, 14 days

# **Champion's Progression after Each Round:**

Champion 3 i rogicssion after Each Round.					
Year	Champions	R1	R2	R3	R4
2018	Brice Garnett	1 <sup>st</sup> (-9)	1 <sup>st</sup> (-13)	1 <sup>st</sup> (-16)	(-18)
2019	Graeme McDowell	T81 (+1)	T7 (-7)	1 <sup>st</sup> (-15)	(-18)
2020	Hudson Swafford	T1 (-7)	1 <sup>st</sup> (-12)	2 <sup>nd</sup> (-15)	(-18)
2021	Joel Dahmen	T2 (-5)	T4 (-6)	T1 (-10	(-12)
2022	Chad Ramey	T15 (-2)	T3 (-9)	2 <sup>nd</sup> (-12)	(-17)
2023	Matt Wallace	3 <sup>rd</sup> (-5)	1 <sup>st</sup> (-11)	T3 (-13)	(-19)

<u>LEADS</u> Leaders after each round (winners in bold):

Year	R1	R2	R3	R4
2018	Brice Garnett	Brice Garnett	Brice Garnett	Brice Garnett
	(-9/+1)	(-13/+1)	(-16/+2)	(-18/+4)
2019	Matt Jones	Sungjae Im	Graeme McDowell	Graeme McDowell
	Joel Dahmen	(-10/+1)	(-15/+1)	(-18/+1)
	Paul Dunne			
	(-6)			
2020	Sepp Straka	Hudson Swafford	Adam Long	Hudson Swafford
	Scott Harrington	(-12/+2)	(-17/+2)	(-18/+1)
	Hudson Swafford			
	Tyler McCumber			
	(-7)			
2021	Stephan Jaeger	Rafael Campos	Joel Dahmen	Joel Dahmen
	(-6/+1)	Fabrizio Zanotti	Rafael Campos	(-12/+1)
		Justin Suh	(-10)	
		(-7)		
2022	Ben Martin	Ben Martin	Ben Martin	Chad Ramey
	(-6/+1)	(-12/+2)	(-14/+2)	(-17/+1)
2023	Brice Garnett	Matt Wallace	Nicolai Hojgaard	Matt Wallace
	Ben Martin	(-11/+1)	Sam Stevens	(-19/+1)
	(-6)		(-14)	

## Largest 18-Hole Lead:

1 stroke Brice Garnett, 2018

Stephan Jaeger, 2021 Ben Martin, 2022

**Largest 36-Hole Lead:** 

2 strokes Hudson Swafford, 2020

Ben Martin, 2022

Largest 54-Hole Lead:

2 strokes Brice Garnett, 2018

Adam Long, 2020 Ben Martin, 2022

Largest margin of victory:

4 strokes Brice Garnett, 2018

Most Tied for Lead through 18 holes:

4 players (-7), 2020

Most Tied for Lead through 36 holes:

3 players (-7), 2021

Most Tied for Lead through 54 holes:

#### **PLAYOFFS:**

--

### **36-HOLE CUTS:**

2018, 81 professionals at 1-under 143 from a field of 130 professionals and two amateurs *NOTE: More than 78 players made 36-hole cut; 76 players made 54-hole cut at even-par 216* 2019, 74 professionals at 2-under 142 from a field of 129 professionals and three amateurs 2020, 74 professionals at 3-under 141 from a field of 143 professionals and one amateur 2021, 71 professionals at 1-over 145 from a field of 131 professionals and one amateur 2022, 65 professionals at 1-under 143 from a field of 119 professionals and one amateur 2023, 72 professionals at even-par 144 from a field of 118 professionals and two amateurs

## Players to make the cut in all six editions of Corales Puntacana Championship:

Year	Jonathan Byrd	<b>Brice Garnett</b>
2018	T54	Won
2019	4th	T39
2020	T28	T61
2021	T63	T9
2022	T36	T58
2023	T16	Т8

### **MISCELLANEOUS**

## **Best finish by player from Dominican Republic:**

T65, Willy Pumarol, 2020 T69, Julio Santos, 2019 T73, Julio Santos, 2018

Weather-related delays and miscellaneous notes